top of page

Members made presentations at Takarazuka Art Center!


EJAAD, an organization that Earth Guardians Japan works with, recently held a workshop at the Takarazuka Art Center! 100% of the proceeds from the sales of the items sold were donated, and the event also gave us a chance to experience the cultures of different countries!


Members of the EGJ✖︎EJAAD project gave presentations again! They were all wonderful presentations!


Presenter comments are as follows:


(H.F)

What I have learned since I started working with EJAAD:

I can learn about the real situation in Afghanistan from Mr. Abdul and Ms. Henbest. I also learned the importance of not only knowing the situation in Afghanistan, but also taking action and doing what we can do to help.


Q.What do you like about EJAAD?

A. Being able to help out at various workshops and sales, and meeting so many people both inside and outside of school since joining EJAAD.


(K.F.)

I have learned that if even one person raises his or her voice in EJAAD activities, the number of people who are interested in and support the activities will increase. When I did activities at school, I could get more people interested by letting everyone know about the activities we were doing. At first I did not know what it was about, but I have learned a lot through our activities, and I would like to continue these activities in the hope that they are helping these women and children in Afghanistan as much as possible.


(N.M)

It is very fun to get to know more people from OIS (other school on the same campus) and learn about cultural differences!


(Y.O)

I joined the EJAAD club and learned the importance of volunteering. In this club, we can learn about the current situation and problems in Afghanistan, and then we can support and help. By selling embroideries made by Afghan women and collecting donations, we are able to directly engage with Afghan people. And in this club, we can come up with our own projects and do them ourselves. I have not been a member of this club for very long, but I would like to continue to work to help as many people as possible understand the current situation in Afghanistan and to expand the circle of support.


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


155 views0 comments
bottom of page